The territory


The territory of the Roero is between the course of the Tanaro river and the provinces of Asti and Turin, therefore located between the Langhe and Monferrato, in the center of the wine hills. The territory has homogeneous geo-morphological characteristics; its birth is given strong moments of aggregation and historical cohesion.
see all


The total area is 420 square kilometers, has over 75,000 inhabitants and its territory is divided into 25 municipalities. The landscape presents deep valleys with steep slopes and hills variously cultivated with vines and orchards. The landscape peculiarity of the Roero are the Rocche, a deep fracture that crosses the whole territory dividing it in two: it is a particularly interesting attraction for lovers of still wild and uncontaminated nature.

Santa Vittoria d’Alba

Our small town has a great winemaking tradition. In 1786, under the concession of the Savoia family, the production of the classic method of the Marone Cinzano family begins. This production made the history of the Italian sparkling wine tradition, among the first to emulate the French method of production of Champagne. Today the hills of this town are almost entirely planted with vineyards and modern generations carry on this magnificent culture. Santa Vittoria d’Alba, the last town south of the Roero, overlooking the Tanaro valley and the Langhe, boasts a strategic position thanks to the magnificent exposure and the currents of the river itself.






In Santa Vittoria d’Alba, in the hamlet of Cinzano, there is an archaeological area in the center of which there is a rather singular architectural complex: what has been defined…
read more
gottino gipso

Plaster Cast Collection

The Municipality of Santa Vittoria d’Alba boasts the illustrious fellow citizen Gioachino Chiesa, a distinguished sculptor, famous all over the world, for having adorned with his works great institutions, bodies,…
read more

Confraternity of San Francesco

The frescoes of the oratory of San Francesco in Santa Vittoria tell the Passion of Christ in 19 panels and start from the southern wall with the Entrance into Jerusalem;…
read more